writing

Published!

I entered a contest last June and won Honorable Mention. I was very delighted to have earned the mention because my entry was an excerpt from my novel that I’ve been working on for five years.

Lo and behold, the publishing house decided to make a compilation of winners, second prizers and others who placed in the contest. I’m delighted not only to be in the anthology, but also to have my photo,on the front of the cover!

I don’t get any front copies, but if you want you can go on Amazon and buy it under the following:

The Collection: Flash Fiction, Short Stories and Memoirs by Houston House. It’s $13.99, paperback, and if you type in Holiday30, you’ll get a 30% discount.

Enjoy! And, let me know what you think. My genre is NYA.

 

2 thoughts on “Published!”

THanks for commenting, the more the merrier

