writing

This Writer’s a Blockhead

Am still muddling along, except gave divided book into 3 parts.

Musings and Mumblings

I can’t believe it’s happened to me! I used to scoff at those who would complain and say they hadn’t written in days due to “writer’s block.” I thought they were lazy. I thought they were a flash in the pan. I didn’t believe there was any such thing as writer’s block. I’d imagine a heavy anvil upon which a writer would place his unfinished draft and chop it in two. But now I know. Writer’s block to me doesn’t mean I’m fresh out of ideas. Instead, it means I’m sick to death of editing my 4 year old novel in progress, and want to get on with life.

Thank heavens I’ve saved every draft I’ve ever written of this novel. I had such good intentions, I was so clear about what my topic was, who my characters were, the antagonist, the protagonist, the time and place, ad infinitum. True…

View original post 1,631 more words

THanks for commenting, the more the merrier

